Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to an Internet hosting service where you can have an Internet site that's accessible online by typing a domain, Dropbox permits you to store files, which you can access via their application using a PC or a smartphone. The files aren't executed, so an html file will be listed and not displayed as an actual Internet site. The service allows you to access your content material from any location provided that you log in with the proper credentials. As the firm allows third-party companies to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we provide you with the chance to produce regular automatic backups of the information you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you've got enough space. This shall add one more level of security for your sites because you shall always have a copy of any information that you might need and if the application is installed on your personal computer, a copy will be available not just on their hosting servers, but also in a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Hosting

The Dropbox backup function is offered with all of our hosting solutions and enabling it takes a couple of mouse clicks, so you are able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space easily. The tool that you shall find inside the Hepsia hosting CP will permit you to pick which Internet sites and databases should be backed up one by one and how many copies should be made, the biggest amount being fourteen. In this way you can have a daily copy of your information for the past 14 days in case you modify or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored in your Dropbox account and how many copies shall be available also depends on the size of the data and the disk space you have on their end. The feature could be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if needed, you'll be able to easily switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even include a number of accounts and have various websites backed up in different accounts.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

You can easily take advantage of the Dropbox backups with each and every semi-dedicated servers services that we offer and linking the 2 accounts is rather simple. Our innovative Hepsia hosting Control Panel will allow you to customize the procedure, so that you can decide how many copies of your content material shall be kept on the Dropbox servers and if everything will be backed up or only specific websites and databases. Each option can be modified whenever you want and the maximum daily backups you can have at any given time is 14 provided that you have enough free space on their end. This feature is extremely useful in the event that you'd like to have a copy of your Internet sites on your personal computer as the synchronization with the Dropbox servers is automatic and you'll not have to download anything manually. We also make backups 4 times a day of all your data and this function just adds more security to any valuable data that you have inside your semi-dedicated server account.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You can easily link a Dropbox account to any of our dedicated servers as long as you acquire it with the in-house built Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is extremely simple and takes just a few mouse clicks, and so you could have a copy of your information both on the Dropbox servers and on your laptop or computer the exact same day you link the 2 accounts. If you do not have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you don't require all of it, you'll be able to select specific domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even what amount of copies to be saved at the same time. Our system is rather flexible, and so you could change the websites and the number of daily backups anytime. The Dropbox account can be disconnected at any time, thus if you no longer want to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks that we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to disable this feature with only a click.